GET Stock QuotesNews18 APP
News18 English



Goa Elections 2017 Live: Rahul, Shah, Uddhav to Address Rallies Today | January 30, 2017, 8:13 AM IST
facebook Twitter google skype

With campaigning reaching fever pitch in Goa, Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi, BJP chief Amit Shah and Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray will address public meetings today in the poll-bound state.

Rahul Gandhi will be addressing a public meeting in Mapusa at 4 pm. He had earlier addressed a rally in Fatorda, near Margao, on December 17.

(Stay tuned for more updates)

Jan 30, 2017 8:10 am (IST)
2017 Goa Assembly Polls: All You Need to Know

In Goa, the presence of Aam Aadmi Party has upset the conventional poll dynamics and the BJP as well.

Jan 30, 2017 8:09 am (IST)
Rift in Congress Surfaces Ahead of Goa Assembly Polls

In what could indicate a rift in the Congress party ahead of the February 4 poll, a party office-bearer, who on Tuesday burnt an effigy of AICC General Secretary Digvijaya Singh, has been awarded party ticket to contest the Fatorda seat in South Goa district.

Jan 30, 2017 8:08 am (IST)
Goa Polls 2017: Ticket Allocations Upset BJP, Congress Heavyweights

Recent ticket allocations by BJP and Congress came as a shocker for many of their stalwarts in Goa who are now in the fray either as independent candidates or have withdraw from the election campaign in the run up to the State Assembly polls.

  • 22 Jan, 2018 | Pakistan in New Zealand
    PAK vs NZ
    19.4 overs
    15.5 overs
    New Zealand beat Pakistan by 7 wickets
  • 21 Jan, 2018 | Bangladesh Tri-Nation Series
    ZIM vs SL
    44.0 overs
    44.5 overs
    Sri Lanka beat Zimbabwe by 5 wickets
  • 21 Jan, 2018 | Tri-Series in UAE
    SCO vs UAE
    50.0 overs
    46.3 overs
    Scotland beat United Arab Emirates by 31 runs
  • 21 Jan, 2018 | England in Australia
    ENG vs AUS
    50.0 overs
    50.0 overs
    England beat Australia by 16 runs
  • 19 Jan, 2018 | Bangladesh Tri-Nation Series
    BAN vs SL
    50.0 overs
    32.2 overs
    Bangladesh beat Sri Lanka by 163 runs