GET Stock QuotesNews18 APP
News18 English



Uttar Pradesh CM Announcement: Yogi Adityanath Sets Out to Meet Governor | March 19, 2017, 12:05 AM IST
facebook Twitter google skype

Ending the suspense, the BJP has picked Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adityanath as the next chief minister of Uttar Pradesh. The state will also have two deputy CMs — Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma.

As it happened.

Mar 18, 2017 7:31 pm (IST)

Yogi, along with Naidu, leaves for Governor house. To stake claim to form the government

Mar 18, 2017 7:24 pm (IST)

Yogi Adityanath has sent invite to all BJP CMs for oath taking ceremony tomorrow at 2:15 PM

Mar 18, 2017 7:21 pm (IST)

Party leaders at the meeting unanimously supported Yogi Adityanath as UP CM: Venkaiah Naidu

Mar 18, 2017 7:19 pm (IST)

Swearing-in at 2:15 PM tomorrow to be attended by PM Modi and Amit Shah

Mar 18, 2017 7:16 pm (IST)

Yogi pitched the idea for two deputy CMs: Naidu

Mar 18, 2017 7:16 pm (IST)

The party parliamentary board sent me and Bhupendra Yadav as observers. We spoke to all the MLAs about their choice: Naidu

Mar 18, 2017 7:09 pm (IST)

Yogi Adityanath was the first choice for BJP: Sangeet Som

Mar 18, 2017 7:09 pm (IST)

UP is a big state that's why two deputy CMs chosen: Sangeet Som

Mar 18, 2017 7:02 pm (IST)

We hope that Yogi Adityanath will change and transform himself to do well: Naresh Aggarwal, SP

Mar 18, 2017 7:00 pm (IST)

BJP springs a big saffron surprise by naming Yogi Adityanath as UP Chief Minister

Mar 18, 2017 6:48 pm (IST)

Click to read: 10 Things to Know About Yogi Adityanath, the UP CM Pick

Amid high drama and a last-minute twist-in-the-tale, controversial Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adityanath swept the rug from under the feet of all other contenders for the post of Chief Minister.

Mar 18, 2017 6:48 pm (IST)

Yogi Adityanath's name was proposed by voice vote

Mar 18, 2017 6:47 pm (IST)

Keshav Maurya and Dinesh Maurya made deputy chief ministers

Mar 18, 2017 6:45 pm (IST)

Heavily garlanded Yogi Adityanath flashes the victory sign 

Mar 18, 2017 6:39 pm (IST)

PM Modi gave the green signal to Yogi Adityanath's name

Mar 18, 2017 6:34 pm (IST)

I am happy for his achievement: Yogi's Father

Mar 18, 2017 6:26 pm (IST)

BJP's big saffron surprise is Yogi Adityanath as CM designate for Uttar Pradesh

Mar 18, 2017 6:25 pm (IST)

Click to read: Yogi Adityanath: From Head of Mystical Mutt to Next Uttar Pradesh CM

It is difficult to believe today that Yogi Adityanath is the present Mahant of the Mutt that was started by Dalits and made famous by Muslims. Or that the Gorakhnath Mutt had little to do with Lord Ram or heavy Hindutva.

Mar 18, 2017 6:12 pm (IST)

The swearing in ceremony of new Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister will be held tomorrow

Mar 18, 2017 6:07 pm (IST)

Yogi Adityanath's name announced in the BJP legislature party meet: ETV

Mar 18, 2017 6:05 pm (IST)

Yogi Adityanath is the new Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister, ETV reports

Mar 18, 2017 5:57 pm (IST)

Supporters of Yogi Adityanath chant "Yogi, Yogi"

Mar 18, 2017 5:47 pm (IST)

BJP keeps the suspense going. The meeting to decide the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister is on

Mar 18, 2017 5:43 pm (IST)

Keshav Prasad Maurya will announce the name of the next Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister

Mar 18, 2017 5:38 pm (IST)

There will be one Chief Minister and two Deputy Chief Ministers: Sources

Mar 18, 2017 5:34 pm (IST)

The BJP legislature party meeting to pick the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister is underway

Mar 18, 2017 5:33 pm (IST)

Adityanath is the founder of Hindu Yuva Vahini

Mar 18, 2017 5:32 pm (IST)

Adityanath is a six-time MP from Gorakhpur

Mar 18, 2017 5:30 pm (IST)

Adiyanath at the BJP legislature party meet. It is a big hint at him having made a strong pitch for himself

Mar 18, 2017 5:28 pm (IST)

Leaders arrive for the BJP legislature party meeting 

Load More
  • 18 Jan, 2018 | Tri-Series in UAE
    IRE vs SCO
    50.0 overs
    50.0 overs
    Ireland beat Scotland by 24 runs
  • 17 Jan, 2018 | Bangladesh Tri-Nation Series
    ZIM vs SL
    50.0 overs
    48.1 overs
    Zimbabwe beat Sri Lanka by 12 runs
  • 16 Jan, 2018 | Tri-Series in UAE
    SCO vs IRE
    49.2 overs
    34.5 overs
    Ireland beat Scotland by 6 wickets
  • 16 Jan, 2018 | Pakistan in New Zealand
    PAK vs NZ
    50.0 overs
    45.5 overs
    New Zealand beat Pakistan by 5 wickets
  • 15 Jan, 2018 | Bangladesh Tri-Nation Series
    ZIM vs BAN
    49.0 overs
    28.3 overs
    Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe by 8 wickets