A referee has admitted to making a mistake in awarding Italy's second goal during their 4-2 defeat to Brazil at the Confederations Cup.
The governing body reminded referees that they had been authorisied 4 years ago to stop matches in such cases.
Get a Glimpse of Olympic Village at Rio
West Indies vs India, 1st Test, Day 2
'Madaari' Vs 'M-Cream', What's Your Pick This Week?
India Couture Week 2016: Manish Malhotra Recreates the Magic of Persia
India's 'Women Power' at Rio Olympics
CNN name, logo and all associated elements ® and © 2016 Cable News Network LP, LLLP. A Time Warner Company. All rights reserved. CNN and the CNN logo are registered marks of Cable News Network, LP LLLP displayed with permission. Use of the CNN name and/or logo on or as part of NEWS18.com does not derogate from the intellectual property rights of Cable News Network in respect of them.
© Copyright Network18 Media and Investments Ltd 2016. All rights reserved.