Vemulawada Election Result 2018 Live Updates: Ramesh Chennamaneni of TRS Wins

28. Vemulawada (వేములవాడ) constituency (Vidhana Sabha seat) in the Telangana state Assembly elections 2018. Check who won and who lost and who will be the new Vemulawada MLA.

28. Vemulawada is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Telangana and is part of Karimnagar Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Vemulawada falls in Rajanna Sircilla district and North Telangana region of Telangana. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 1,68,017 voters in the seat, which includes 80,954 male voters, and 87,060 female voters. In the 2018 Telangana elections, Vemulawada recorded a voter turnout of 80.41%. In 2014 the turnout was 73.21%.


In 2014, Ramesh Chennamaneni of TRS won the seat by a margin of 5,268 (3.86%). Ramesh Chennamaneni secured 42.79% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Vemulawada Assembly segment of the Karimnagar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.


Check the table for Vemulawada live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Telangana Assembly elections in Vemulawada and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Vemulawada MLA.

Trending Now

Today's Panchang

Sun Rise Today At:05:22:39

Today's Tithi:Dvitiya upto 20:57:43

Today's Nakshatra:Moola upto 14:11:21

Today's Karan: Tetil upto 09:41:57, Gar upto 20:57:43

Today's Paksha:Krishna

Today's Yoga:Subha upto 14:50:40

Day Today:Ravivara/Sunday

Read More