follow us on
reach us on app store

Ampati(By election result 2018 live)

Refresh DataRefresh

53. Ampati (ST) is one of the 60 Assembly seats in Meghalaya. Ampati is located in the South West Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya. Check the table below for the list of contesting candidates and live results of the 2018 Ampati by-election. By-poll in Ampati was necessitated because former Meghalaya Chief Minister Mukul Sangma resigned as the Ampati MLA as he had contested from two seats in the 2018 Meghalaya Assembly elections. Sangma retained the Songsak seat.

Ampati is part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency was created by the 2008 Delimitation.

Congress had won the seat in both the 2013 and the 2018 Meghalaya Assembly elections.

Voting for the seat took place on May 28, 2018 and counting/results on May 31, 2018.

(Get LIVE by-election results of ALL the seats here)


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
NPP 11068 Clement G MominLost
INC 14259 Miani D ShiraWon
IND 360 Subhankar KochLost

Results 2018

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
INC 16721Dr Mukul Sangma Won
BJP 8617Bakul Ch Hajong
IND 546Joyanto K Marak
NOTA 208None Of The Above

Results 2013

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
INC 15031Dr Mukul Sangma Won
NPP 5935Clement G Momin
IND 924Mahiran Hajong

Latest By-Election News