follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Abdasa (GEN)

1. Abdasa (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kachchh district and Saurashtra region of Gujarat and is a part of the Kuchch (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 223455 voters in the constituency, of which 116213 are male, 107242 female and 0 others.

Abdasa constituency recorded a voter turnout of 66.73% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Abdasa live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 6070442.32%Chhabilbhai Naranbhai Patel WON
BJP 5309137.01%Bhanushali Jayantilal Parsottam
GPP 1963113.68%Sodha Maheshoji Ranaji
IND 50513.52%Ker Osman Lana
BSP 20921.46%Goradiya Dayalal Harji
LJP 11220.78%Manjothi Abdulsatar Ishak
RPI(A) 10450.73%Mandhra Husain Hajimamad
JD(U) 7150.50%Amrutlal Ladhabhai Patel