follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Akota (GEN)

143. Akota (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Vadodara district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Vadodara Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 246734 voters in the constituency, of which 126085 are male, 120626 female and 23 others.

Akota constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Akota live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 9555464.65%Saurabh Patel WON
INC 4568730.91%Patel Lalitbhai Thakorbhai
GPP 19851.34%Prajapati Areshkumar Rameshchandra
IND 15591.05%Sindhi Mahebubkhan Yusufbhai
BSP 6730.46%Parmar Kishorkumar Somabhai
SP 6050.41%Trivedi Nilesh Padhuman
SUCI 5200.35%Bharti Parmar
IND 5090.34%Bachubhai Manubhai Dabhi (Sampat)
IND 3610.24%Shastri Rushikant Kishorkumar
IND 3490.24%Aadambhai Abdulbhai Patel