follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Anand (GEN)

112. Anand (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Anand district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Anand Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 281687 voters in the constituency, of which 143773 are male, 137912 female and 2 others.

Anand constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Anand live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 8295648.41%Dilipbhai Manibhai Patel WON
INC 8196947.84%Kantibhai Sodhaparmar (Bhagat)
IND 25391.48%Raj Dilipsinh Somsinh
GPP 15340.90%Patel Bipinchandra Parsottamdas (Vakil)
IND 7730.45%Manharbhai Ashabhai Chauhan
BSP 6490.38%Soni Bhupendrabhai Kantilal
IND 4200.25%Parmar Natubhai Shanabhai
NBN 2620.15%Patel Dineshbhai Shanabhai
IND 2450.14%Dave Jatinbhai Dineshchandra