follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Bayad (GEN)

32. Bayad (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sabarkantha district and North Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Sabarkantha Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 222817 voters in the constituency, of which 114572 are male, 108243 female and 2 others.

Bayad constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Bayad live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 7464648.57%Vaghela Mahendrasinh Shankersinh WON
BJP 3872325.19%Jhala Udesinh Pujaji
IND 2885918.78%Patel Chunibhai Bababhai
IND 68734.47%Solanki Ramsinh Rupsinh
IND 26171.70%Solanki Kubersinh Chhagansinh
SP 19771.29%Pandya Maheshkumar Hirabhai