follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Borsad (GEN)

109. Borsad (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Anand district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Anand Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 241439 voters in the constituency, of which 126400 are male, 115038 female and 1 others.

Borsad constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Borsad live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 8362153.71%Parmar Rajendrasinh Dhirsinh WON
BJP 6258740.20%Solanki Naynaben Ramanbhai
IND 57263.68%Patel Ashokbhai Maganbhai
GPP 15861.02%Patel Kantibhai Ranchhodbhai
SP 12420.80%Irshad Ali Mohmad Ali Saiyad
ABMSD 9210.59%Kantibhai Bhikhabhai Solanki