follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Chanasma (GEN)

17. Chanasma (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Patan district and North Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Patan Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 259088 voters in the constituency, of which 134683 are male, 124405 female and 0 others.

Chanasma constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Chanasma live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 8346251.89%Dilipkumar Virajibhai Thakor WON
INC 6663841.43%Thakor Dineshbhai Aataji
BSP 27941.74%Chaudhari Rameshbhai Nathabhai
IND 24391.52%Prajapati Jitendrakumar Jayantibhai
IND 15350.95%Patel Rameshbhai Govindbhai
SP 14100.88%Vyas Markandray Ishwarlal
IND 11500.71%Patel Popatbhai Manilal
IND 9340.58%Nadoda Navinbhai Aajabhai
IND 4870.30%Thakor Kantiji Popatji