follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Dhanera (GEN)

9. Dhanera (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Banaskantha district and North Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Banaskantha Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 228872 voters in the constituency, of which 121488 are male, 107382 female and 2 others.

Dhanera constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Dhanera live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 8746055.12%Patel Joitabhai Kasnabhai WON
BJP 5716936.03%Purohit Vasantbhai Ranchhodji
BSP 49013.09%Dabhi Rupabhai Chenabhai
IND 40942.58%Kuchavadiya Zaverji Chamanji
SP 26951.70%Thakor Ajitji Santiji
LJP 23451.48%Devda Dungarsinh Bharatsinh