follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Dharampur (ST)

178. Dharampur (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Valsad district and South Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Valsad (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 225869 voters in the constituency, of which 113475 are male, 112394 female and 0 others.

Dharampur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 78.01% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Dharampur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 8231950.72%Patel Ishwarbhai Dhedabhai WON
BJP 6702141.29%Chaudhari Sumitraben Batukbhai
JD(U) 75574.66%Patel Umeshbhai Maganbhai
BSP 54143.34%Thakrya Ratilal Vajirbhai