follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Gandhinagar South (GEN)

35. Gandhinagar South (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gandhinagar district and North Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Ahmedabad East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 303471 voters in the constituency, of which 155842 are male, 147627 female and 2 others.

Gandhinagar South constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Gandhinagar South live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 8799949.54%Thakor Shambhuji Chelaji WON
INC 7998845.03%Thakor Jugaji Nathaji
IND 39582.23%Patel Prashantkumar Babulal
GPP 22251.25%Patel Shaileshbhai Ambalal
BSP 15130.85%Bhikhabhai Chimanlal Joshi
IND 13970.79%Goswami Kishorpuri Chandanpuri
PAP 5630.32%Thakor Ramilaben Sanjaybhai