follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Gondal (GEN)

73. Gondal (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Rajkot district and Saurashtra region of Gujarat and is a part of the Porbandar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 212911 voters in the constituency, of which 110059 are male, 102846 female and 6 others.

Gondal constituency recorded a voter turnout of 65.06% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Gondal live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7970953.74%Jadeja Jayrajsinh Temubha WON
GPP 5994340.42%Zadafia Gordhanbhai Pragajibhai
NCP 35192.37%Vaghasiya Chandubhai Bachubhai
IND 28941.95%MukeshbhaiDholumal Vardhani
LJP 16061.08%Makwana Karshanbhai Mithabhai
IND 6440.43%Thummar Dineshbhai Nathabhai