follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Jalalpore (GEN)

174. Jalalpore (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Navsari district and South Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Navsari Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 215970 voters in the constituency, of which 111227 are male, 104735 female and 8 others.

Jalalpore constituency recorded a voter turnout of 71.54% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Jalalpore live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7679753.35%R.C.Patel WON
INC 5893040.94%Ranjitbhai (Munnabhai) Dahyabhai Panchal
BSP 29882.08%Patel Maheshbhai Dahyabhai (Colourwala)
GPP 28001.95%Rana Chandrakant Pranjivandas
IND 24371.69%Desai Jagdishchandra Manubhai