follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Jambusar (GEN)

150. Jambusar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bharuch district and South Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Bharuch Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 222193 voters in the constituency, of which 116066 are male, 106121 female and 6 others.

Jambusar constituency recorded a voter turnout of 70.04% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Jambusar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7486451.59%Chhatrasinhji Pujabhai Mori WON
INC 5613438.68%Makwana Kirankumar Laxmanbhai
IND 87276.01%Midi Usmanbhai Musabhai
JD(U) 14621.01%Manilal Bhogilal Pandya (M.B.Pandya)
IND 13760.95%Dipakkumar Vasanbhai Patel
BSP 10510.72%Rana Upendrasinh Pratapsinh
GPP 10350.71%Kamleshbhai Manubhai Patel
LJP 4680.32%Bhatti Iqbal Ismail