follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Jhalod (ST)

130. Jhalod (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Dahod district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Dahod (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 223322 voters in the constituency, of which 112947 are male, 110375 female and 0 others.

Jhalod constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Jhalod live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 7807759.02%Garasiya Miteshbhai Kalabhai WON
BJP 3800428.73%Vaghela Bhavsingbhai Ditabhai
IND 73715.57%Sangada Induben Nathubhai
BSP 39042.95%Damor Chetanbhai Ramsubhai
GPP 30632.32%Parmar Tikubhai Chimanbhai
LJP 18791.42%Pandor Bhimabhai Jalabhai