follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Kapadvanj (GEN)

120. Kapadvanj (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kheda district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Kheda Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 272159 voters in the constituency, of which 139656 are male, 132496 female and 7 others.

Kapadvanj constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Kapadvanj live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 8864148.63%Shankersinh Vaghela (Bapu) WON
BJP 8204445.01%Dabhi Kanubhai Bhulabhai
IND 51472.82%Raval Kartikey Ratilal (Pintubhai)
GPP 30301.66%Chauhan Prakashsinh Budhaji
BSP 19501.07%Parmar Himatsinh Dhirabhi
IND 14550.80%Patel Manubhai Mangalbhai