follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Mehmedabad (GEN)

117. Mehmedabad (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kheda district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Kheda Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 226046 voters in the constituency, of which 116166 are male, 109876 female and 4 others.

Mehmedabad constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Mehmedabad live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 6876745.22%Gautambhai Ravjibhai Chauhan WON
BJP 6458642.47%Chauhan Sundersinh Bhalabhai
GPP 116627.67%Dabhi Dolatsinh Somabhai
SP 51053.36%Patel Natvarbhai Tribhovandas
BSP 19451.28%Pathan Iltekafhusain Habibkhan