follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Nadiad (GEN)

116. Nadiad (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kheda district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Kheda Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 247835 voters in the constituency, of which 126692 are male, 121108 female and 35 others.

Nadiad constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Nadiad live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7533549.82%Desai Pankaj Vinubhai (Gotiyo) WON
INC 6874845.46%Jitrendrabhai Suryakantbhai Patel (Azad)
IND 35092.32%Vhora Ayubbhai Hajibhai
IND 11320.75%Mangaldas Pursottambhai Dalwadi
SP 6050.40%Pathan Rizvanabanu Basid Ahemad
GPP 4820.32%Barot Nalitbhai Ratibhai
IND 4110.27%Malek Sabirhusen Ismaelbhai
IND 2940.19%Malek Samirkhan Munirkhan
IND 2400.16%Christy Vasantbhai Aitabhai
IND 1620.11%Francis Ishwarbhai Parmar
IND 1540.10%Divan Safimahamad Aehmadsha
IND 1420.09%Arpit Dahyabhai Patel (Dahyo)