follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Padra (GEN)

146. Padra (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Vadodara district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Chhota Udaipur (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 215000 voters in the constituency, of which 111921 are male, 103079 female and 0 others.

Padra constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Padra live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7522747.98%Patel Dineshbhai Balubhai (Dinumama) WON
INC 7091945.24%Thakor Jashpalsinh Mahendrasinh (Padhiyar)
IND 44062.81%Rabari Abhesingbhai Ishwarbhai
GPP 14740.94%Patel Kamleshkumar Harmanbhai (Dancer)
BSP 13140.84%Parmar Jayeshbhai Ambalal
IND 10040.64%Parmar Rajeshbhai Ranachhodbhai
IND 9410.60%Kachiya Patel Vaishaliben Radhekrishna
IND 9350.60%Parmar Harmanbhai Fulabhai
IND 5560.35%Parmar Jashbhai Chhitabhai