follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Petlad (GEN)

113. Petlad (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Anand district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Anand Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 218289 voters in the constituency, of which 112990 are male, 105245 female and 54 others.

Petlad constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Petlad live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 7731251.33%Niranjan Patel WON
BJP 6512043.24%Patel Dipakbhai Ravjibhai
SP 24261.61%Parmar Hitendrasinh Mohansinh
BSP 24191.61%Kachhiya Kevalkumar Thakorbhai
GPP 19601.30%Parmar Ghanshyambhai Ashabhai
ABJS 13690.91%Kubavat Babudas Chhagandas