follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Porbandar (GEN)

83. Porbandar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Porbandar district and Saurashtra region of Gujarat and is a part of the Porbandar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 237482 voters in the constituency, of which 122968 are male, 114512 female and 2 others.

Porbandar constituency recorded a voter turnout of 64.34% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Porbandar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7760453.17%Babubhai Bhimabhai Bokhiria WON
INC 6045841.42%Arjunbhai Devabhai Modhwadia
IND 22331.53%Rohit Patel
BSP 20991.44%Odedara Mohanbhai Lilabhai
GPP 11660.80%Pandya Rajesh Gaurishankar
IND 9810.67%G R Tukadia
IND 7620.52%Rajesh Karshanbhai Postariya
IND 6540.45%Godhaniya Harish Arshi