follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Rajkot South (GEN)

70. Rajkot South (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Rajkot district and Saurashtra region of Gujarat and is a part of the Rajkot Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 241804 voters in the constituency, of which 124463 are male, 117338 female and 3 others.

Rajkot South constituency recorded a voter turnout of 64.28% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Rajkot South live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7730856.49%Govind Patel WON
INC 4883135.68%Donga Mitul Himatbhai
GPP 84106.15%Kacha Rashminbhai Chhaganbhai
IND 16081.17%Rudrapratapsinh Raghuvirsinh Rana
IND 7000.51%Pathan Bismilla Abdulkhan (Babakhan Pathan)