follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections


  • Seven Naxals killed in encounter with security forces in Chhattisgarh’s Bijapur district

Rajula (GEN)

98. Rajula (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Amreli district and Saurashtra region of Gujarat and is a part of the Amreli Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 246728 voters in the constituency, of which 128327 are male, 118401 female and 0 others.

Rajula constituency recorded a voter turnout of 66.48% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Rajula live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7544750.68%Solanki Hirabhai Odhavjibhai WON
INC 5673738.11%Babubhai Rambhai Ram
GPP 33022.22%Parmar Ravjibhai Savjibhai
IND 30142.02%Ladumor Arvindbhai Karshanbhai
BSP 25841.74%Babariya Dipakbhai Ramjibhai
IND 24511.65%Rathod Najabhai Amarabhai
IND 24401.64%Ram Bhagwanbhai Jesabhai
IND 11870.80%Chauhan Narashibhai Dudabhai
IND 9670.65%Dhakhada Champubhai Dadabhai
IND 7300.49%Gauswami Arvindgiri Babugiri