follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Sabarmati (GEN)

55. Sabarmati (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ahmedabad district and North Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Gandhinagar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 252301 voters in the constituency, of which 132212 are male, 120083 female and 6 others.

Sabarmati constituency recorded a voter turnout of 65.32% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Sabarmati live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 10703670.50%Arvindkumar Gandalal Patel (Arvind Dalal) WON
INC 3945325.99%Patel Bharatkumar Govindlal (Bharat Vakil)
GPP 19431.28%Bipin Kantilal Panchal
NSM 18601.23%Dr. Mukul Sinha (Advocate)
BSP 15271.01%Parmar Devendra Danabhai