follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Talaja (GEN)

100. Talaja (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bhavnagar district and Saurashtra region of Gujarat and is a part of the Bhavnagar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 221702 voters in the constituency, of which 117086 are male, 104616 female and 0 others.

Talaja constituency recorded a voter turnout of 63.01% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Talaja live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 6635752.29%Shyal Bhartiben Dhirubhai WON
INC 3351326.41%Sarvaiya Sanjaysinh Ajitsinh
IND 1585912.50%Manharbhai Ravjibhai Baldaniya
BSP 34792.74%Dhandhlya Bharatbhai Santokrambhai
IND 31632.49%Sarvaiya Rajendrabhai Bavubhai
IND 18551.46%Makwana Pravinbhai Punabhai
GPP 15091.19%Baraiya Hemrajbhai Babubhai
IND 11750.93%Nakrani Bhayabhai Harajibhai