follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Talala (GEN)

91. Talala (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Junagadh district and Saurashtra region of Gujarat and is a part of the Junagadh Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 207967 voters in the constituency, of which 107829 are male, 100138 female and 0 others.

Talala constituency recorded a voter turnout of 69.53% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Talala live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 6272244.45%Jashubhai Dhanabhai Barad WON
BJP 6124443.41%Parmar Govind Varjang
GPP 105997.51%Nathubhai Kanabhai Kamaliya
BSP 30172.14%Vaja Rambhai Gigabhai
IND 23201.64%Majgul Abdul Ismal
IND 11960.85%Daki Jaysukhlal Jadavbhai