follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Umreth (GEN)

111. Umreth (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Anand district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Anand Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 246840 voters in the constituency, of which 127735 are male, 119103 female and 2 others.

Umreth constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

NCP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Umreth live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
NCP 6736341.73%Jayantbhai Ramanbhai Patel (Boskey) WON
BJP 6596940.87%Govindbhai Raijibhai Parmar
IND 2104213.04%Shelat Subhashchandra Someshvar
IND 21851.35%Bhoi Daxaben Bharatbhai
BSP 10430.65%Patel Mukeshbhai Somabhai
IND 9710.60%Patel Sunilbhai Mahendrabhai
IND 6440.40%Patel Bharatbhai Harmanbhai
GPP 6420.40%Patel Ashvinkumar Ishvarbhai
IND 6070.38%Dixitkumar Harmanbhai Chauhan (Botham)
SP 6020.37%Saiyad Alimdin Rukmudin
NBN 3560.22%Patel Rajeshbhai Tulsibhai