follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Vaghodia (GEN)

136. Vaghodia (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Vadodara district and Central Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Vadodara Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 221818 voters in the constituency, of which 115112 are male, 106705 female and 1 others.

Vaghodia constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Vaghodia live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 6585142.55%Shrivastav Madhubhai Babubhai WON
INC 6006338.81%Dr. Patel Jayeshbahi Khemabhai
IND 2086113.48%Patel Rohitbhai (I.E. Ghanshyambhai)Ambalal
GPP 35582.30%Gohil Mangalbhai Shankarbhai
IND 21741.40%Thakor Pravinbhai Desaibhai
IND 16811.09%Chauhan Chandrasinh Jasvantsinh
NBN 5580.36%Makavana Rajendrabhai Ravjibhai