follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Vav (GEN)

7. Vav (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Banaskantha district and North Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Banaskantha Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 256423 voters in the constituency, of which 134876 are male, 121547 female and 0 others.

Vav constituency recorded a voter turnout of % in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 14, 2017 in Phase 2 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Vav live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 7264041.33%Shankarbhai Lagdhirbhai Patel (Chaudhary) WON
INC 6072934.55%Thakor Geniben Nagaji
NCP 3018517.17%Thakkar Chandulal Tejarambhai
IND 47512.70%Thakor Balvantji Nagjiji
LJP 26481.51%Paregi Bababhai Jivabhai
BSP 24151.37%Sengal Kalyanbhai Madevbhai
GPP 23891.36%Bhunjar Ashokbhai Lagdhirbhai