follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Vyara (ST)

171. Vyara (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tapi district and South Gujarat region of Gujarat and is a part of the Bardoli (ST) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 207339 voters in the constituency, of which 101907 are male, 105428 female and 4 others.

Vyara constituency recorded a voter turnout of 76.66% in the 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on December 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Vyara live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 7313848.91%Punabhai Dhedabhai Gamit WON
BJP 5958239.84%Gamit Pratapbhai Babubhai
IND 59133.95%Gamit Surendrabhai Simabhai
IND 28161.88%Arvindbhai Maganbhai Gamit
AJKP 22831.53%Gamit Thakorbhai Manekjibhai
BSP 17261.15%Chaudhari Champakbhai Dhanjibhai
IND 12640.85%Gamit Sumanbhai Laxmanbhai
IND 11690.78%Arvindbhai Rumsibhai Chaudhari
GPP 9200.62%Chaudhari Khansingbhai Kismabhai
JD(U) 7310.49%Chaudhari Priteshbhai Dhansukhbhai