follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Arki (GEN)

50. Arki (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Solan district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 84987 voters in the constituency, of which 43331 are male, 41656 female and 0 others.

Arki constituency recorded a voter turnout of 74.63% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Arki live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1721130.09%Govind Ram Sharma WON
INC 1513626.47%Sanjay
IND 1047718.32%Amar Chand Pal
NCP 751513.14%Bhagat Singh Bahlwal
CPM 29815.21%Ram Krishan
IND 17543.07%Ahsa Parihar
BSP 5751.01%Gurdas Ram
IND 4560.80%Vijay Singh
IND 4300.75%Pawan Kumar
HiSP 4130.72%Brij Lal
IND 2420.42%Raj Kumari