follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Balh (SC)

34. Balh (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandi district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 71259 voters in the constituency, of which 35744 are male, 35515 female and 0 others.

Balh constituency recorded a voter turnout of 80.13% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Balh live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2004339.48%Prakash Chaudhary WON
BJP 1692733.34%Inder Singh
IND 902317.77%Mahant Ram
IND 24874.90%Sanjay Kumar Surehali
CPM 6001.18%Paras Ram
HLP 5181.02%Netar Singh
BSP 4880.96%Parshotam Ram
HiSP 3430.68%Padam Singh
AITC 3390.67%Shakuntala Devi