follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Banjar (GEN)

24. Banjar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kullu district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 66126 voters in the constituency, of which 33971 are male, 32155 female and 0 others.

Banjar constituency recorded a voter turnout of 80.37% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Banjar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2962258.01%Karan Singh WON
BJP 2033039.81%Khimi Ram
CPM 4740.93%Narayan Singh
IND 4120.81%Paras Ram
LJP 2260.44%Teja Singh