follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Barsar (GEN)

39. Barsar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Hamirpur district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 80717 voters in the constituency, of which 39915 are male, 40802 female and 0 others.

Barsar constituency recorded a voter turnout of 70.01% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Barsar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2604151.02%Inder Dutt Lakhanpal WON
BJP 2338345.81%Baldev Sharma
HLP 5381.05%Satish Kumar
IND 4140.81%Battan Singh
BSP 3220.63%Om Prakash Jaswal
AITC 2080.41%Parkash Chand
IND 1340.26%Piar Singh Bhogal