follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Bharmour (ST)

2. Bharmour (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chamba district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Mandi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 71374 voters in the constituency, of which 36993 are male, 34381 female and 0 others.

Bharmour constituency recorded a voter turnout of 72.23% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Bharmour live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2475151.35%Thakur Singh Bharmouri WON
BJP 2128444.16%Jia Lal
IND 8931.85%Mahinder Singh
BSP 8171.70%Kishori Lal
NCP 4540.94%Madan Lal Baryal