follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Bhattiyat (GEN)

5. Bhattiyat (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chamba district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 71545 voters in the constituency, of which 36461 are male, 35084 female and 0 others.

Bhattiyat constituency recorded a voter turnout of 73.35% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Bhattiyat live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1809837.75%Bikram Singh Jaryal WON
INC 1798737.52%Kuldeep Singh Pathania
IND 987020.59%Bhupinder Singh Chauhan
CPM 9602.00%Sudesh Kumari
IND 5491.15%Sushil Kumar Dhiman
BSP 4821.01%Kalu Ram