follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Bilaspur (GEN)

48. Bilaspur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bilaspur district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 77244 voters in the constituency, of which 39054 are male, 38190 female and 0 others.

Bilaspur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 74.67% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Bilaspur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2434747.95%Bumber Thakur WON
BJP 1920637.82%Suresh Chandel
IND 36077.10%Jitender Chandel
IND 20954.13%K.D. Lakhanpal
BSP 7821.54%Nand Lal
HLP 5341.05%Daulat Ram Sharma
SHS 2070.41%Kushal Sharma