follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Chamba (GEN)

3. Chamba (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chamba district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 75289 voters in the constituency, of which 38146 are male, 37142 female and 1 others.

Chamba constituency recorded a voter turnout of 71.35% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Chamba live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1971438.64%B. K. Chauhan WON
INC 1778034.85%Pawan Nayyar
IND 1081321.19%Raj Singh
CPI 13102.57%Rattan Chand
BSP 4820.94%Noordeen Noorani
IND 3880.76%Anita Thakur
IND 3540.69%C.L.Thakur
SP 1810.35%Rumesh Kumar