follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Chintpurni (SC)

41. Chintpurni (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Una district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 77979 voters in the constituency, of which 40179 are male, 37800 female and 0 others.

Chintpurni constituency recorded a voter turnout of 73.15% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Chintpurni live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2372048.46%Kuldip Kumar WON
BJP 2328247.56%Balbir Singh
HLP 6621.35%Ram Lok
BSP 5431.11%Bhagwan Dass Jassal
SHS 4520.92%Harmesh Chand
AITC 2900.59%Balwant Singh