follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Churah (SC)

1. Churah (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chamba district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 68623 voters in the constituency, of which 35162 are male, 33461 female and 0 others.

Churah constituency recorded a voter turnout of 76.13% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Churah live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 2497851.45%Hans Raj WON
INC 2276746.90%Surinder Bhardwaj
BSP 7991.65%Kishan Chand