follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Dalhousie (GEN)

4. Dalhousie (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Chamba district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 66669 voters in the constituency, of which 34186 are male, 32483 female and 0 others.

Dalhousie constituency recorded a voter turnout of 73.21% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Dalhousie live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2554155.38%Asha Kumari WON
BJP 1817639.41%Renu
CPI 13102.84%Tilak Raj
IND 8281.80%Shalender Thakur
BSP 2680.58%Paras Ram