follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Dehra (GEN)

10. Dehra (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 76522 voters in the constituency, of which 38486 are male, 38036 female and 0 others.

Dehra constituency recorded a voter turnout of 70.74% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Dehra live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 2446352.02%Ravinder Singh WON
IND 917019.50%Yog Raj
INC 763916.25%Rajinder Singh Rana
BSP 16033.41%Hari Om
IND 8381.78%Harpal Singh Jaswal
IND 6891.47%Rajesh Kumar
IND 3870.82%Onkar Chand Thakur
IND 3610.77%Vijay Kumar
IND 3600.77%Satish Kumar
AITC 3260.69%Raj Kumar
IND 2880.61%Ashwani Kumar
HLP 2340.50%Durgesh
IND 2000.43%Rajinder Singh Chawla
SP 1750.37%Sulekha Devi
HiSP 1650.35%Mohan Lal
NCP 1240.26%Sushma Devi