follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Dharampur (GEN)

32. Dharampur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mandi district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 74052 voters in the constituency, of which 36761 are male, 37291 female and 0 others.

Dharampur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 64.22% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

BJP won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Dharampur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 2402949.65%Mahender Singh WON
INC 2298847.50%Chander Shekhar
HLP 5651.17%Abhimanyu
IND 3180.66%Suresh Kumar Barwal
BSP 2260.47%Hari Dass Prajapati
AITC 2210.46%Surender Kumar
HND 500.10%Saju Ram