follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Dharamshala (GEN)

18. Dharamshala (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 74863 voters in the constituency, of which 38320 are male, 36543 female and 0 others.

Dharamshala constituency recorded a voter turnout of 74.55% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Dharamshala live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2124144.64%Sudhir Sharma WON
BJP 1624134.13%Kishan Kapoor
IND 35807.52%Kamla Patiyal
IND 22694.77%Amar Dass (Nikku Purohit)
IND 14523.05%Ashwani Kajal Chaudhary
IND 6491.36%Subhash Chand Shukla
BSP 4580.96%Sudershan Angaria
CPM 4020.84%Jagdish Chand
AITC 3340.70%Chinta Har
NCP 2710.57%Gulshan Kumar
LJP 2630.55%Suraksha Devi
IND 1870.39%Atul Bhardwaj
IND 1430.30%Naresh Pal Singh
SP 890.19%Bal Raj Sharma