follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Doon (GEN)

52. Doon (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Solan district and Upper Himachal region of and is a part of the Shimla (SC) Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 62577 voters in the constituency, of which 32621 are male, 29955 female and 1 others.

Doon constituency recorded a voter turnout of 88.95% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Doon live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1552032.92%Ram Kumar WON
IND 1169024.79%Darshan Singh
IND 1042922.12%Paramjeet Singh
BJP 858418.21%Vinod Kumari
IND 3540.75%Amar Singh Thakur
HLP 3350.71%Daljeet Singh
BSP 2380.50%Roop Singh