follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Fatehpur (GEN)

8. Fatehpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Kangra district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Kangra Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 80793 voters in the constituency, of which 41140 are male, 39653 female and 0 others.

Fatehpur constituency recorded a voter turnout of 72.03% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Fatehpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1866236.67%Sujan Singh Pathania WON
BJP 1144522.49%Baldev Thakur
IND 933518.34%Sudha Sushant
IND 49929.81%Pankaj Sharma (Happy)
BSP 49849.79%Om Parkash
IND 8041.58%Dr. Ashok Kumar Somal
IND 3450.68%Ramesh Dutt (Bhola)
IND 3310.65%Pawan Singh