follow us on
reach us on app store
Gujarat / Himachal Pradesh

2017 assembly elections

Ghumarwin (GEN)

47. Ghumarwin (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bilaspur district and Lower Himachal region of and is a part of the Hamirpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 81460 voters in the constituency, of which 40732 are male, 40727 female and 1 others.

Ghumarwin constituency recorded a voter turnout of 72.86% in the 2017 Assembly Elections and the polling for this seat was held on November 9, 2017 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2012 Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2017 Ghumarwin live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2267243.41%Rajesh Dharmani WON
BJP 1946437.27%Rajinder Garg
IND 666412.76%Rakesh Kumar Chopra
IND 16033.07%Kashmir Singh
HLP 9831.88%Karam Dev Dharmani
AITC 4330.83%Nand Lal
BSP 4080.78%Jitender